Penske Buick GMC of Cerritos
A SoCal Penske Dealership
 
Sales: 877-900-7513
Service: 877-886-6265
751 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Penske Buick GMC of Cerritos, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Not only was your rep friendly and...

              Not only was your rep friendly and courteous, he was also knowledgeable. He kept me informed of my car's progress.

              Norwalk, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They services my car well.

              They services my car well.

              Fullerton, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had vehicle towed to your facility on...

              Had vehicle towed to your facility on 3/17/15 due to severe transmission problem. Mike Bower left me a message to call him back at about 10am. I returned his call 4x and always go voice mail. Let a message on voice mail as well as a verbal message with the front desk and he never returned my call. I called the main line again at 4:30pm and he answered and said no one had looked at my car because the transmission tech wasn't there. All the while I am out of a vehicle and not offered any assistance. The following day at approximately 2:30pm he called and said they could find nothing wrong with the car. Mind you the car was physically slamming into gear, would not move, and the entire engine was jolting back and forth.

              Cypress, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Purchased a 2015 gmc acadia, love it!!...

              Purchased a 2015 GMC Acadia, love it!! Very friendly staff, Melissa was great!!

              Riverside, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have 2013 gmc acadia, i brought it in...

              I have 2013 GMC Acadia, I brought it in for a full service oil change.Your staff is always friendly, courteous and helpful.

              West Covina, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had one of your oil change packages done...

              Had one of your oil change packages done on my 2009 Saturn Aura. I had to wait quite a bit before Wendy came out to take care of me but the job was done in ************** had some recommendations on the receipt and I would have gotten some done if they would have asked while working on car

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything was great, but very very...

              Everything was great, but very very expensive. I can't seem to ever get out of there unless I spend around $1,000.00.

              La Mirada, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I always have great customer service. I...

              I always have great customer service. I really appreciate the personal customer service from my service agent Albert.

              Lynwood, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2014 buick enclave5000 mile serviceoil...

              2014 Buick Enclave5000 mile serviceoil changesimple, fast, efficient

              Irvine, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              At 8:00am our sales representative...

              At 8:00am our sales representative responded to an online inquiry I had about a vehicle. By noon we were in the lot looking at Penske's wide selection of vehicles and by 2pm we had purchased a new GMC Sierra SLT.Our sales representative Robert Adams was professional, courteous, and very knowledgeable of the vehicles he was selling. Robert never tried to sell us anything we did not want and answered all of our questions and made our car buying experience a great one. I would highly recommend Robert and Penske to family and friends looking for a new vehicle, and we will certainly visit Penske again when it's time to upgrade to a Yukon as our family expands.

              Whittier, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My wife took our acadia 2011 for an oil...

              My wife took our Acadia 2011 for an oil change. We used a coupon "March Mania" for $72.95 that included adding windshield washer solvent and replacement front wiper blades. The Acadia had to stay over the weekend because they found an oil leak, but that is besides the point. We received the Acadia back on Tuesday night and today (2 days later) we tried the windshield wipers to clean the windshield and they are not working. My wife called Juan Franco and he said that they did not touch the windshield wipers and that they are not liable for the malfunction. This tells me that Penske and Juan Franco did not perform the services that we paid for and now he is liable for scaming customers, but more important this is a nasty way to cover a bad service in the Acadia. The windshield wipers were working before the service and we want them fix at your cost ASAP, plus if Juan Franco did not perform the services we paid for he should be acountable for his actions.

              La Habra, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always good service.

              Always good service.

              West Covina, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Albert always greets me with a smile! i...

              Albert always greets me with a smile! I trust that he does all he can to make my service experience a pleasant one.

              Compton, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Staff is very helpful

              Staff is very helpful

              Bellflower, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was professional and helpful.

              Everyone was professional and helpful.

              Garden Grove, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Jason is very kind and good person.Didn't...

              Jason is very kind and good person.Didn't give us any pressure and tried to show me good options that I needed.

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought in my 2013 buick lacrosse for 15k...

              Brought in my 2013 Buick Lacrosse for 15K service. The service was performed quickly (about 1 hour), which made me nervous. When they called to tell me my car was ready, they stated they were finishing up the carwash and it was ready to go. The shuttle dropped us off at the mall, since the service was completed so quickly we wanted to stay a bit longer at the mall. Wendy told us we could call her back when were ready to be picked up. We stayed an additional hour. The shuttle takes us back to service and I pick up my vehicle. I look at the vehicle and see that it has not been washed as I was told. I tell Wendy and they take my car back to wash. I wait an additional 30 minutes, they bring the car back and tells me it is done. I get in the car drive off and realize that the car has NOT been washed. I was told a complete lie both times. They took my car in the back and waited 30 minutes and brought it back exactly the same way. I called Wendy back and told her that they did not wash the vehicle and she asked if I could come back during the week to have my care detailed. I asked if she could put in my notes and I would get it the next time I brought the car in for service. Because of this fast one, they pulled, I questioned if in fact they really did perform the 15k service on my vehicle, since it was done so quickly. I have waited longer for a simple oil change than I did for the 15k service. I left there thinking I would not be returning there for future service (even though I bought my car there) and I will be taking my vehicle to another dealership to confirm the service was conducted.

              Hawthorne, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The best that i can get in a car service

              The best that i can get in a car service

              Arcadia, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Gmc sierra 1500 2014oil change

              GMC Sierra 1500 2014Oil change

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Professional, clean and quick. Worked with...

              Professional, clean and quick. Worked with my busy schedule so I'll keep going.

              Norwalk, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)