Penske Buick GMC Cerritos
A SoCal Penske Dealership
 
Sales: 877-900-7513
Service: 877-886-6265
 
595 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Penske Buick GMC Cerritos, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 595

              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Had a scheduled appointment for a recall...

              Had a scheduled appointment for a recall notice and service dept was attentive and professional didn't wait long .

              Whittier, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Wow wow wow all i can say is i always...

              Wow wow wow all I can say is I always receive extraordinary customer service while visiting the Penske Cerritos Service Center. My service advisor , Manny does an amazing job servicing his clients. His professionalism and willingness to provide the best customer service experience is a breathe of fresh air. He is truly an asset to your company and deserves the highest compliments! Also, Wendy in the service dept that handles appts also be awarded mentioned because she is always so pleasant and displays a willingness to assist the client in any way she can. Both, Manny and Wendy remembered my name which blew me away they actually knew who I was when I phones for my next appt and it made me feel like I was a true valed customer.

              Lakewood, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Wait was to long @price was tohigh. need...

              Wait was to long @price was tohigh. Need to lower price on 15,000service.

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Quick service and rxceptional customer...

              Quick service and rxceptional Customer Service provides by Raidel Soto. Thanks

              Bellflower, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              George in your sales dept. was great but...

              George in your sales dept. was great but your services dept. has a lot to be desired. The guy told us 1 hour and it took over 3 hours and no one came out and told us anything. Then when we finally received the vehicle they did not even wash it, we had to ask them to wash the truck and 5 minutes last they returned the truck to us you cannot wash a truck in 5 minutes. We got there at 11 am and we did not leave till after 2pm. If we would have know that it was going to take this long we would have dropped the truck off. I will never take my truck there again.

              Garden Grove, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was great and fast

              Service was great and fast

              South Gate, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Staff is vey friendly and helpful

              Staff is vey friendly and helpful

              South Gate, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              This was a warranty repair on my 2014...

              This was a warranty repair on my 2014 Buick Enclave. I called for assistance and made an appointment. The appointment was confirmed by email and when I arrived I was helped immediately and the service was fast. I am very satisfied. Thanks.

              Carson, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my new 2014 gmc terrain in for...

              I brought my new 2014 GMC Terrain in for its first service - oil change & tire rotation. Since I did not get much information on all the 'bells & whistles' on my car when I first purchased it (deal was done at 12:00 midnight), the service advisor spent 45 minutes with me, going over some of the things I still didn't understand. This was a big help for me! And I appreciate Manual Salinas's patience with all my questions. I still don't know what CUE is (neither did he), and the DIC issues are a little unclear, and although he explained the 'bulge' in my front passenger seat was normal as part of the seat heater, I am a bit concerned about it. Otherwise, I am very happy with my first service. I might add that I love the big window in the waiting area, where you can see your car being worked on. That is a big plus in my confidence with the service dept. I would definitely recommend the service dept. to others. I might add that I stopped by the dealership where I purchased my car, and wanted to touch base with the salesman who originally showed me my car, but didn't 'do' my deal (another salesman did my deal), however, he 'wasn't there'(?), and did NOT follow up with a phone call, as I asked. Not sure I can recommend actually buying a car with Penske GMC dealership, based on the issues at the time of my auto purchase, and the attitude of the general manager there, but the service dept. went beyond my expectations. And I LOVE my Terrain!

              Huntington Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              My car started to over heat about a week...

              My car started to over heat about a week after they returned suv to me. I called raidal soto about the problem and he quickly tells me it is more than likely my fault and probably something i failed to do. His customer services were poor at best and minimized my problem. This however was not the first time i dealt with his poor customer services. Im requesting to be assigned to another customer representative regardless of car problem. He comes across as a know it all though he didnt work on my car. So far gmc has been a dissapointment, ive had to bring my car 2 or 3 times for recalls, though i am given a rental it takes time and money outof my day. I still have to pay for the insurance of the rental which cost 100 plus dollars last visit. I am honestly very frustrated. I am an iraq and afghan vet who specefically decided to buy american because of my american pride and i so regret it,( i even convinced my wife saying gmc and american cars have changed, apparently not) both the vehicle and lack of basic customer service skills of friendliness and knowledge. I understand inform client of warranty coverage but his tone and the way he minimized my car problems despite them taking it in and changing the water pump. All i ask that you diagnose the problem correctly and take reaponsibility if its under warranty. Phillip Chaidez 323 828 9152

              Pico Rivera, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 595