Penske Buick GMC of Cerritos
A SoCal Penske Dealership
 
Sales: 877-900-7513
Service: 877-886-6265
736 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Penske Buick GMC of Cerritos, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Albert provides consistently out standing...

              Albert provides consistently out standing customer service!

              Compton, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2006 pontiac gto in for...

              I brought my 2006 Pontiac GTO in for non-working A/C. They replaced the Air Conditioning Compressor GM Part# 89019077. When I got my car back they had not properly secured the the Radiator Air Baffle GM Part# 92183569 to the chassis and one of the retainers GM Part# 92138636 was missing. Again Not done right the First Time. When paying retail prices I expect better service.

              Seal Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Lkjhgfds

              Lkjhgfds

              Torrance, CA

              Business Response
              Hi Dennis, Thank you for completing our survey. Please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.
              Jun 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Easy negotiations, car was ready when i...

              Easy negotiations, car was ready when i arrived, salesman was very very helpful and polite, financing was easy.

              Norco, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              All went well. No problems to report. The...

              All went well. No problems to report. The $30 fee increase really got me by surprise. All in all penske staff continue to be friendly and i feel at ease when i'm there watching the blurry dark tv and sipping water.

              Hacienda Heights, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2013 buick la cross for...

              I brought my 2013 Buick La Cross for repairs after being involved in an accident. The service department rep, Wendy, was professional, courteous and friendly. My car was repaired and service in a prompt manner. My experience was excellent and I would definitely recommend this dealership and service department to friends.

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              It was quick,easy and a plesant experience.

              It was quick,easy and a plesant experience.

              Bell, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 05 saturn ion in for a recall...

              I brought my 05 Saturn ion in for a recall replacement service. That and the service surrounding that was great except a technician broke my passenger side mirror and said nothing about it. I didn't see the damage until I had left and at that point I couldn't do anything about it because I left the premises. Now I have to replace my side mirror at my own expense because your customer service sucks (and I wasn't distrustful enough to check my whole car before leaving).

              Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

              Business Response
              Hi Denice, Thank you for your comments. While we are very sorry this happened, we're happy you brought it to our attention. We will be addressing this with our staff and taking steps to prevent this from happening again. These surveys provide us with valuable insight to find out what's working and what could be improved upon. If you have any further concerns, please reach out to us. Thank you again. Sincerely, Penske Buick GMC of Cerritos
              Jun 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I always have a good experience. The...

              I always have a good experience. The service writer Juan Franco did great job addressing my concerns. The best part from technicians to service they were able to get it done in timely manner. Definitely recommend him!

              Artesia, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I came for my rear lights they help me...

              I came for my rear lights they help me fast I was pleased

              Paramount, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my sierra in for a routine oil...

              I brought my Sierra in for a routine oil change. Mike explained additional services that were recommended, but didn't feel pressured into anything. Very nice staff and comfortable waiting room.

              Lakewood, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We brought in our 2013 gmc acadia for...

              We brought in our 2013 GMC Acadia for recall service and the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. We love our GMC and the service dept. at Cerritos.

              Buena Park, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had a tough time finding the service...

              I had a tough time finding the service center since nothing said "Penske" on the location on Crusader. I drove passed it and then went back to the main dealership, who then directed me BACK to the other location. When I arrived, there was only one person helping people, so I had to wait about 15 minutes to even talk to someone. Then suddenly a bunch of other customers showed up and employees came out of the wood work. I had a very simple request in addition to changing my oil and general service, to fix the driver's side seatbelt which was twisted since we got the vehicle. The employee told me that they were shorthanded that day and I MAY have to bring back the vehicle on a different day. I can't believe that such a simple request couldn't be handled in a few minutes with the right tools. When I got the vehicle back, sure enough, the seatbelt issue wasn't addressed. Not sure if I'll go back to Penske in Cerritos again.

              Arcadia, CA

              Business Response

              Hi Joe,

              Thank you for your comments. We apologize for this experience while shopping our store and with our sales team. Complete customer satisfaction is something that we take very seriously. We will be contacting you to make this right. Thank you for sharing your story so we can address your concerns. Sincerely, Jorge Cervantes, General Manager, Penske Buick of Cerritos

              Jun 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service department was really helpful and...

              Service department was really helpful and made helping me a top priority.

              Bellflower, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service was great.

              The service was great.

              Buena Park, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was called several weeks ago by someone...

              I was called several weeks ago by someone on staff at Penske Buick/GMC to inform me of a recall issue. I was actually amazed. I usually or at least in the past, get something in the mail from Detroit and have to set everything up myself.This time it much different and pleasing. Your folks called me first about an issue I wasn't even aware of. My vehicle is a 2015 Sierra 1500 Extended Cab. I set an appointment with lady that called me and also mentioned that I didn't think the air conditioning was getting cold enough and wanted them to check that out too.Again, no problem and the Service Writer that helped me explained in detail all that was done the day I dropped off my truck.She was very pleasant too and she also arranged for a ride home for me when I dropped off my truck that morning.Excellent treatment from begging to end!

              La Palma, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              You recommended a tune up but quoted a...

              You recommended a tune up but quoted a price of $650.! Really? I got a qoute for $320 at 100,000 miles not 90,000 that you said. This from a repair shop with the AAA Auto Club. Guess where I will get it done!My service was good.. But you recommeded a Tune up at 90,000 miles for $650. Really? I got a qoute of $320 and not until I reach 100,000 miles from and independent car repair place with the AAA Auto club. Guess where I am going to have it done.

              La Palma, CA

              Business Response

              Hi Robert,

              Thank you for your comments.While we are very sorry this happened, we're happy you brought it to our attention. These surveys provide us with valuable insight to find out what's working and what could be improved upon. We will be reaching out to address your concerns directly. Thank you again.  Sincerely, Penske Buick GMC of Cerritos 

              Jun 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              When we first arrived we were greeted with...

              when we first arrived we were greeted with a friendly employee they was very professional they was very informative of what was going to be done and the service was done in a quickly manner they even wash your car after they finish I will recommend that you go to GMC Cerritos they also had a great waiting room area for you to wait for your vehicle.

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I received a letter from gmc regarding a...

              I received a letter from GMC regarding a recall for emissions checking. That was my initial reason for scheduling an appointment. However, I also needed to have my gauge reset since I had my tires rotated at an outside (not a dealership) mechanic. The associate assured me that this would be taken care of, as well. And, it was. The service provided was done in a timy manner. The associate was courteous, friendly and professional.

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff was very friendly and eficient

              The staff was very friendly and eficient

              Whittier, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)