Penske Buick GMC of Cerritos
A SoCal Penske Dealership
 
Sales: 877-900-7513
Service: 877-886-6265
733 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Penske Buick GMC of Cerritos, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was very pleased with the customer...

              I was very pleased with the customer service team. Albert offered much needed advice on my 2015 GMC Sierra 2500HD's recalls. He pointed out that regular maintenance items would be completed as well as recall items addressed. To my surprise, I was offered a loaner vehicle for a day to assist in getting around while my vehicle was being serviced. I would and will recommend this team to all my friends an family.

              Huntington Park, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am very happy with the service as...

              I am very happy with the service as always. Staff @ Penske of Cerritos are very helpful and professional. My left turn signal blew out Thursday night and I had to travel to Sacramento the following morning. I showed up Friday morning without an appt and asked if they would take care of the issue since I was in a rush to get on the road. The rep gladly accepted my vehicle and I was out very quickly. Everyone made me feel special......the service rep (Albert - awesome) and the nice gentleman who took my car to the back. Excellent staff/service.

              Pico Rivera, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The absolute worst buying experience in my...

              The absolute worst buying experience in my life...The car is 3 months old and I already brought it in 3 times for the same problem. all requiring a loaner which is really 6 times. And it still doesn't work right. On top of that, my car was on empty and instead of putting in some gas, the foreman told me where the nearest station was...common courtesy would have been to put in a gallon of gas. Good customer service would have been to fill it up. I will never buy a GMC product as long as I live and I plan on spreading the word to as many people as I can. Called this morning. It is now 1 p.m. Left a VM and still haven't heard back.

              Orange, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Albert is always so nice and makes sure my...

              Albert is always so nice and makes sure my car gets checked, recalls get done. He is the best!!!

              Huntington Park, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2014 buick encore for oil...

              I brought my 2014 Buick Encore for oil change. Wendy was my service advisor. During the oil change, she informed me that a part had to be changed. There was no charge.

              Long Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Sales and service departments provide...

              Sales and service departments provide excellent customer service.

              Diamond Bar, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The last 3 times after i had my oil...

              The last 3 times after I had my oil changed, I had oil drip on my drive way. Just enough to soil it. So when I took it in last week to have oil changed I mentioned it to the service manager, Mike Bower. He said he would tell the repair tech, and have him wipe off the area. He stated that sometimes oil will drip onto the bottom of car. I got home after the oil change and there were several oil spots. I went inside for half hour and went out to go to store and there was a puddle of oil on the drive way. I took photos. I called Mike Bower, he said to bring it in. he took the car right in. When it was finished, Mike said the seal was loose. Yeah,it was real loose this time! Plus, I had my breaks put on in February and didn't find out till late march, when I bought tires at Allen tire, that a screw and bolt had to be replaced because who ever put the breaks on broke the one that was holding the tire in place. I showed it to Mike when I brought my Saturn in to have oil changed. He said that happens sometimes. I told him that I felt that any tech who is servicing a car and something breaks, that they should own up to it. I could have lost my wheel and been stranded. The new bolt and screw cost 60.00. at the tire shop. I have had to buy 2 new hub caps because mine have been cracked after having an oil change there. Was not told of the hub cracking, when I got home I found it that way, two times in a row. My complaint, The mechanic should own up to a mistake, we're human, we all make them. But not letting the customer know and not checking my oil seal to make sure it's on right is pure laziness or being too much in a hurry. I feel there should be team meetings each week to let the guys know they should be glad they have a job and they should do it well, and inform the customer if something breaks. Too many mistakes have happened there. I don't think I will be bringing my Saturn back. I have been a loyal customer but I need to draw the line. Dale Arend

              Lakewood, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was called and informed of a recall...

              I was called and informed of a recall repair that needed to be done. I made an appointment that same day. Mike was my service advisor and he got me in and with a rental in a timing fashion. I was very satisfied with the customer service and with the service of my truck. Thank you.

              Lakewood, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This service center has very good service...

              This service center has very good service and the customer service is excellent.

              Bellflower, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly staff , always willing to help...

              Friendly staff , always willing to help out customers even in smallest details.

              Bellflower, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great experience. Vehicle maintainence.

              Great experience. Vehicle Maintainence.

              Fullerton, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Generally the service is great, i have...

              Generally the service is great, I have been a customer for many years and whenever there is an issue with service it has promptly been resolved without question.

              Long Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Buick lacrossenew car boughtexcerent...

              Buick LaCrosseNew car boughtExcerent service by sales staff

              Vernon Hills, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2014. Warranty service it didn't take...

              2014. Warranty service It didn't take long. The service Rep was great. I like the service Dept. Thank you so much

              Norwalk, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My service man albert was excellent. I...

              My service man Albert was excellent. I finally got to use the free wifi thank you'

              Lynwood, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Quick service.

              Quick service.

              Cerritos, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service was done in a timely manner. ...

              The service was done in a timely manner. The service representative was very courteous and helpful. He demonstrated a sincere effort to assist me with my vehicle's service needs.

              Carson, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Dealing with the gmc location in cerritos...

              Dealing with the GMC location in cerritos was very pleasant. The staff and hospitality was welcoming. Staff members had smiles everywhere I walked through! I am most pleasant with the service personnel, Wendy she always is so positive, even when major work was needed for my 2011 Acadia Denali, the way she presented the problem at hand...GMC is fortunate to have an employee like her! Honestly I didn't have the chance to fix all my SUVs problems but will definitely try and take care of it all at the GMC location in cerritos when I'm ready.

              Norwalk, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was real nice fast service i will come...

              It was real nice fast service I will come back

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I will never come back there and every...

              I will never come back there and every person that I know I would tell them about the bad experience that I had .

              Corona, CA

              Business Response

               Hi Tony,

              Thank you for your comments. On behalf of the Penske Buick GMC of Cerritos service team, we are sincerely sorry and disappointed to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with us. We are happy to address your concerns personally, please feel free to call us directly at your convenience. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. – Sincerely, Penske Buick GMC of Cerritos

              Apr 06, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)